Skip navigation

Hello potential mentor!

I would like to tell you a little about myself.  First off, I run away from the word “normal”. What is normal, anyway?  Boring, that’s what normal is.

So, what about weird little me? Well, I’m a Whovian, a Trekkie, a bit geeky (but there are plenty of people who out-geek me), I love reading, writing, gardening, and was born with the gift of gab.

I love music!  I’m a Deathbat (A7X), a Daughter of Darkness (Halestorm), a George Strait fan, a Johnny Cash girl, and a fan of Shinedown, and a Member of the Congregation (Ghost).

Okay, with that out of the way, here’s why you’d love to work with me if you picked me as your mentee:

  1. I’m easy going. I love feedback and will consider each and every suggestion seriously
  2. I love commentary that makes me laugh.  My friend has a Comma Splice Fairy that has a hayday with my drafts =)
  3. I over-use the smiley face =)
  4. I love working to make my novel better.  My boys are polished but can always use an extra spit shine

So, about my book (at last! you exclaim):

It’s full of the wounded, the frustrated, and the angry.  But it has moments to make you laugh, smile, and cry.  There’s Iowegian speak.  There’s a kind elderly lady.  And my boys are pretty blue collar.  They’re EMTs and paramedics (and Jimmy’s an RN, a flight nurse, and a helicopter pilot).

So, in a nutshell, that’s me.  I’m made of batwings and broken things.  Reader.  Writer.  Deathbat.  LGBT Ally.   Whovian.  Trekkie.  Bookworm.  And a little weird.

I hope you’ve learned more about me.  I’m always open to questions and can be found @Aightball on Twitter.

P.S. I’m also a cat mommy.  Hamlet is 13 and my heart and soul:

Hamlet

Leave a Reply

